noobonestop.blogg.se

Aol desktop gold emails not
Aol desktop gold emails not






aol desktop gold emails not

It also carries a $4.99 per month price tag, whereas most previous versions of AOL Desktop were free to use.īecause this was a system-wide change to the service, there's a good chance your friends on AOL also received notification of this update - only they may not have seen the message for one reason or another (ignored it, deleted it before reading it, sent it to SPAM, etc.). While Gold looks and works similarly to the original AOL Desktop, it lacks some of the latter's major features, most notably AOL Instant Messenger, which was shuttered by the company in late 2017. Why is that?Ī: In 2017, AOL opted to shut down its self-contained AOL Desktop program for a more streamlined version of it, called "AOL Desktop Gold."Īccording to AOL ( ), the new version is "more secure and faster" than previous versions of the product, contains a two-step verification process for sign in and setup, houses an updated web browser and more. However, all my friends who use AOL said they did not receive this message and that they are still using the free version without issue. Well, that’s exactly what happened, so I signed up with them. Some months ago I received a message from AOL saying that if I did not move to their new AOL Desktop Gold product (for $4.99 a month), then I would be dropped from their service. Then I was told that a free version was available, and I switched to that - and I kept using that version for years. In the beginning I was paying $40 a month to use the service. Q: I have been an AOL user since I acquired my first computer in the '90s.








Aol desktop gold emails not